Department of Chemistry
Faculty of Science and Technology
UiT – The Arctic University of Norway

Questions to the PhD school can be sent to Feel free to contact the coordinator or scientific leader by telephone or mail, or just walk into their office. The coordinator is the contact person for PhD students; the scientific leader is the contact person for supervisors.

Coordinator: Maarten Beerepoot, 776 23103,, FPARK G216 (by appointment), REALF C309.1 .

Scientific leader: Arne Smalås, 776 44070,, FPARK G233.

PhD committee: Arne Smalås, Annette Bayer, Bjørn Olav Brandsdal, Ingar Leiros, Hilde Hansen.

PhD student representatives: Aya Ismael, Marius Kadek and Tor Olav Berg.

Comments are closed.