IEEE SmartGridComm 2024, Sept. 17–20, 2024, Oslo, Norway, Deadline: Apr. 10, 2024

The Organizing Committee is pleased to invite your participation in the 15th IEEE International Conference on Smart Grid Communications, Control and Computing Technologies (IEEE SmartGridComm 2024)- to be held on  Sept. 17-20, 2024, in Oslo Norway.

This conference aims to provide a forum for researchers and practitioners from academia, industry, government institutions, and regulators with background in communications, energy, control, signal processing, analytics and information systems to exchange ideas, explore enabling technologies and share experiences related to smart grids. 

More information about both conferences can be found on the website


Prospective authors are invited to submit original papers using EDAS ( ) under the track “SmartGridComm 2024”) on all aspects of communications, control and computing technologies for smart grids covered by the following five technical symposia:

1. Symposium on Data Analytics and Computation:

2. Symposium on Cyber Physical Security

3. Symposium on Control and Operations

4. Symposium on Communications and Networking

5. Symposium on Power Line Communication (PLC) and its Applications

Important Dates for technical Symposia:

*            Abstract Submission Date: April 3, 2024 

*            Full Paper Submission Date: April 10, 2024

*            Notification of Acceptance Date: June 3, 2024

*            Final Paper Submission Date: June 24, 2024

Conference Date/Venue: Sept. 17-20, 2024, Oslo, Norway

Papers should follow the standard two-column IEEE format. The page limit is 6; authors can choose to include a 7th page in their initial submission, for a $100 fee. Both the page limits include the references. 

Call for Workshops, Tutorials and Technical Panel Sessions on relevant topics can be found below:

Call for Workshop Proposals

Call for Tutorial Proposals

Call for Technical Panel Sessions

Conference Committee

General Co-Chairs:

*            Yan Zhang, University of Oslo, Norway

*            Andrea M. Tonello, University of Klagenfurt, Austria

*            Gianfranco Chicco, Politecnico di Torino, Italy

Program Co-Chairs:

*            Sabita Maharjan, University of Oslo, Norway

*            Damla Turgut, University of Central Florida, USA 

*            Celimuge Wu, The University of Electro-Communications, Japan

*            José Antonio Cortés Arrabal, University of Malaga, Spain

Workshop Co-Chairs: 

*            Fei Gao, University of Technology of Belfort-Montbeliard (UTBM), France 

*            Marco Levorato, University of California, Irvine

Industry Track Co-Chairs

*            Anil Mengi, Devolo AG, Germany

*            Maziar Nekovee

Tutorial Co-Chairs

*            Christian Wietfeld, TU Dortmund, Germany

*            Hans-Peter Schwefel, Aalborg University, Denmark 

*            Zhu Han, University of Houston, USA

Publication Chair

*            Kun Wang, Fudan University, China

Student Video Competition:

*            Yushuai Li, University of Oslo, Norway

Publicity co-chairs

*            Eirini Eleni Tsiropoulou, University of New Mexico, USA

*            Wen Sun, Northwestern Polytechnical University, China

*            Kiran Raja, NTNU, Norway

*            Changqing Luo, Virginia Commonwealth University, USA

*            Sokol Kosta, Aalborg University, Denmark

*            Yongxu Zhu, Warwick University, UK

Financial Chair

*            Bruce Worthmann, ComSoc

Web Chair

*            Shiliang Zhang, University of Oslo, Norway 

Symposiums and Symposiums Chairs

*            Data Analytics and Computation

              *            Phuong H. Ha, University of Tromso, Norway

              *            Qun Zhou Sun, University of Central Florida, USA

              *            Elena Mocanu, University of Twente, Netherland

*            Control and Operation

              *            Yuan Wu, University of Macau

              *            Sambeet Mishra, University of South-Eastern Norway

              *            Kai Strunz, Technische University Berlin, Germany

*            Communication and Networking

              *            Soufiene Djahel, University of Huddersfield, UK

              *            Poul Einar Heegaard, NTNU, Norway

              *            Chau Yuen, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore

              *            Richard Yu, Carleton University, Canada 

*            Cyber Physical Security

              *            Biplab Sikdar, National University of Singapore, Singapore

              *            Ruilong Deng, Zhejiang University, China 

              *            Rongxing Lu, University of New Brunswick, Canada

              *            Subhash Lakshminarayana, University of Warwick, UK

*            Power Line Communications and its Applications

              *            Thokozani Shongwe, University of Johannesburg, South Africa

              *            Tao Zheng, Xi’an Jiaotong University, China

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.