Graduate school board

Morten Sørlie
Boardleader, NMBU
Nathalie Reuter
Jens Preben Morth
Finn L. Aachmann
Bjørn Olav Brandsdal
Helene B. Johannessen
PhD student, UiB
Gaston Courtade
PhD student, NTNU

BioStruct Advisory Committee

Pirkko Heikinheimo         Turku University, Finland Maja Sommerfeldt BionorPharma Maria Selmer  Uppsala University Sweden

National Graduate schoolpartners

Nordic graduate school

BioStruct has also been part of a Nordic network of graduate schools from Finland, Sweden and Norway. This initiative was granted by NordForsk for 3 years (2009-2012) and has been in operation (with extension) until 2014. This has enabled BioStruct students to participate in activities (meeting and courses) also in our neighbouring countries. The following graduate schools were part of this network: National Doctoral Programme in Informational and Structural Biology (ISB, Finland, administrator), National Research School in Genomics and Bioinformatics (GenBio, Sweden), National Graduate school in structural biology (BioStruct, Norway) and Research School in Systems Biology (SysBio, Norway).

BioStruct collaborates also with the Umeå Centre for Microbial Research – UCMR Research shool.

Local PhD school partners

University of Tromsø: PhD-school for cancer research

Organization map BioStruct