Go to content

The Centre board is responsible for overseeing the strategy for research, training, economy and patent developments at the center of excellence. The board also oversees operational aspects including the relationships to the university, institutes and industry. The director of CAGE has reported to the Centre board.

Centre Board:

Arne Smalås
Prof., Dean of the Science and Technology Faculty at UiT Tromsø
CAGE Board Chairman (2021-2023)
CAGE Board Member (2018-2020)

Elina Halttunen
Head of Department, Arctic and Marine Biology, BFE-faculty, UiT
CAGE Board Member (2021-2023)

Kjersti Løvseth Ruud
Department Director, Norwegian Geological Survey (NGU)
CAGE Board Member (2021-2023)

Nalan Koc
Research Director of the Norwegian Polar Institute Tromsø
CAGE Board Member (2013-2023)

Ingrid Schjølberg
Prof., Leader of NTNU Oceans at NTNU Trondheim
CAGE Board Member (2015-2023)

Geir Richardsen
Vice president Exploration Assets Norwegian Sea, Equinor
CAGE Board Member (2021-2023)


Previous Centre Board members:

Kenneth Ruud
Prof., Pro-Rector for Research and Development, UiT
CAGE Board Chairman (2013-2020)

Kristina Helland-Hansen
Vice President Exploration, Statoil
CAGE Board Member (2016-2020)

May Britt Myhr
Director of the Norwegian Geological Survey (NGU) Trondheim
CAGE Board Member (2018-2020)

Morten Hald
Prof., Dean NT-faculty, UiT
CAGE Board Member (2013-2017)

Morten Smelror
PhD, Adm. Director, Norwegian Geological Survey
CAGE Board Member (2013-2017)