We got our first EU grant!

MSCA-ITN Grant to CHOCO Group

Kathrin is coordinator of a new Marie Skłodowska-Curie Actions Innovative Training Network (MSCA-ITN). The collaboration will train future scientists in the art of using carbon dioxide for synthesizing essential molecules in a sustainable manner.

The new network, aptly named CO2PERATE, will have three industrial partners: Evonik, AstraZeneca and Haldor Topsøe, and will collaborate with outstanding European research groups in the field: Ruben Martin (ICIQ), Cristina Nevado (UZH), Matthias Beller (LIKAT), Ainara Nova (UiO), Belén Martín-Matute (SU) and Troels Skrydstrup (AU). From Tromsø Luca Frediani and Annette Bayer will participate. 

15 new PhD positions will be announced in the research groups soon, 2 of those in the CHOCO group. Stay in touch!