Members

Gunnar Hartvigsen

gunnar.hartvigsen@uit.no

Description, background, research interests, current work, etc


Alexander Horsch

alexander.horsch@uit.no

Description, background, research interests, current work, etc


Alain Giordanengo

alain.giordanengo@ehealthresearch.no

Alain is currently doing a Ph.D. in computer science, where he focuses on addressing barriers of acceptance regarding the integration of self-collected health data by patients into medical consultations. The project involves the usage of Artificial Intelligence techniques to extract and interpret relevant information from multiple data sources. In addition, Alain is a Full Stack developer and has experience in front-end, back-end, databases and mobile technologies.


André Henriksen

andre.henriksen@uit.no

André is a PhD Fellow at the Department of Community Medicine, UiT The Arctic University of Norway. He has a master’s degree in computer science and a master’s degree in business administration. He worked 10+ years in the industry as a developer and program manager before he started his PhD position in 2016. His is currently pursuing his PhD on the topic of continuous sharing of physical activity data from participants in large population studies, using participant owned smart phones, smart watches, and activity trackers.


Ashenafi Zebene Woldaregay

ashenafi.z.woldaregay@uit.no

Ashenafi is a PhD candidate currently working at UiT – Medical Informatics and Telemedicine (MI&T) Group. He has experience in the use of machine learning algorithms in image processing and Biometric verifications systems. His current research focuses on an early detection of infection incidences using self-recorded data from people with diabetes. Generally, his interests lie on machine learning applications in healthcare, such as prediction and anomalies detection.


Conceicao Granja

conceicao.granja@ehealthresearch.no

Description, background, research interests, current work, etc


David Issom

david.issom@unige.ch

Description, background, research interests, current work, etc


Dani Beckmann

dbe007@post.uit.no

Description, background, research interests, current work, etc


Eirik Arsand

eirik.arsand@ehealthresearch.no

Eirik is Professor in eHealth and currently does research on how to use technologies to improve health, mainly diabetes self-management. He is involved in ten eHealth, mHealth (mobile health), mDiabetes (mobile diabetes) and social media projects. Eirik is the team leader of the mHealth research team at the Norwegian Centre for E-health Research (NSE). The research includes sensor-, smartphone- and smartwatch-based self-help applications and systems for enabling health care systems and personnel to relate to the patient-gathered data. It includes research around the technologies, user needs, user-perception, and medical outcomes of mobile ways of doing diabetes management for people with diabetes and other diseases. Eirik is affiliated with the Department of Clinical Medicine and the Medical Informatics & Telemedicine group at the Department of Computer Science, both at UiT – The Arctic University of Norway. He has 376 research results recorded in the Cristin system.


Elia Gabarron

elia.gabarron@ehealthresearch.no

Elia has background in Clinical and Health Psychology. She is postdoctoral researcher at the Norwegian Centre for E-health Research; and co-chair of the IMIA (International Medical Informatics Association) Participatory Health and Social Media Working Group. Her research focus is on social media and new technologies for public health promotion.


Javier Gomez Escribano

javier.escribano@ntnu.no

Description, background, research interests, current work, etc


Martin Haugen Mikalsen

martin.h.mikalsen@uit.no

Description, background, research interests, current work, etc


Meghan Bradway

meghan.bradway@ehealthresearch.no

Description, background, research interests, current work, etc


Miguel Angel Tejedor Hernandez

miguel.tejedor@uit.no

Miguel is a PhD student currently working in the UiT Machine Learning Group. He has experience in the use of machine learning algorithms in medical applications using hyperspectral images. His current research interests are focusing on reinforcement learning and simulating the Glucose Insulin model.


Miroslav Muzny

mmuzny@gmail.com

Description, background, research interests, current work, etc


Martin Stensen

mst132@post.uit.no

Description, background, research interests, current work, etc


Pietro Randine

pie.randine@gmail.com

Pietro Randine is currently working at the Norwegian Centre for E-health Research as Software developer.

He holds a MSc and BSc both in Computer Science from the University of Milano Bicocca in Italy.

He has experience in IoT in medical applications for Diabetes. His current research interests are in methods and evaluation criteria for app or online resources for people with diabetes.


Prosper Kandabongee Yeng

pye000@post.uit.no

Description, background, research interests, current work, etc


Santiago Gil Martinez

santiago.martinez@uia.no

Santiago Martinez is an Associate Professor in eHealth in the University of Agder, Norway. His research focusses on eHealth, user-centred design and usability. His background is Computing Engineering and he has been working in Human-Computer Interaction (HCI) for the last decade. His current/previous projects include European (FP7 U4H, Interreg iAge, InforCare), national (Agder Living Lab) and regional (InnArbeid).


Keiichi Sato

sato@id.iit.edu

Description, background, research interests, current work, etc


Sverre Coucheron

sco007@post.uit.no

Description, background, research interests, current work, etc


Sophie Peltier

sophie.peltier@etud.univ-jfc.fr

Description, background, research interests, current work, etc


Staale Walderhaug

stale.walderhaug@sintef.no

Description, background, research interests, current work, etc


Taridzo Chomutare

taridzo.chomutare@ehealthresearch.no

Description, background, research interests, current work, etc


Tobias Robin Olsen

tol066@post.uit.no

Description, background, research interests, current work, etc


Comments are closed.