About us

dsc_9715bWe are a relatively young research group at the Faculty of Medicine of the University of Tromsø. With roots in ambitious and renowned research, we try to combine different backgrounds into one common interest, the neurobiology of memory.

We are always interested in cooperation with other researchers, and with students who like to do a project in our group.

Group members
Vegard Brun – associate professor (group leader)
Kirsten Kjelstrup – associate professor
Angel Moldes – postdoctoral fellow
Kamilla Haugland – PhD student
Lorenzo Ragazzi – PhD student
Roy Heijkoop – principal engineer
Nya Boayue – medical physicist (not in picture)

University of Tromsø