Steering Committee Meeting

NordCO2 held a Steering Committee meeting on June 20th in Helsinki. Present were Jere Mannisto (HU, student representative), Vidar R. Jensen (UiB), Timo Repo (HU), Kathrin H. Hopmann (UiT), Yngve Guttormsen (UiT), Belen Martin- Matute (SU) and Ainara Nova (UiO). Also present via videolink were Egill Skulason (UoI), Annette Bayer (UiT) …

EuCOMC 2019

NordCO2 is excited to be at the EuCOMC 2019 conference in Helsinki, which we are co-sponsoring. During Monday 17.6.2019, NordCO2 has its own parallel session on CO2. We are grateful for amazing speakers and audience.


Organometallics + CO2 = Happiness!
The CHOCO group is at the EuCOMC 2019, where we organize an own parallel session on CO2 as part of NordCO2. The room is full!



Open PhD position at HU/Finland

PhD with Timo Repo in Helsinki  Helsinki University invites applications for a PhD position for four years in homogeneous catalysis  The PhD project is aimed to develop new catalytic methods for the creation of carbon–carbon bonds using carbon dioxide as the reagent. In the course of the project, you will develop novel …

MSCA-ITN Grant to NordCO2 researchers

MSCA-ITN Grant to NordCO2 researchers

A collaboration between Nordic CO2 researchers in NordCO2 and other leading experts in Europe has been granted by the Marie Skłodowska-Curie Actions (MSCA) in Horizon 2020. The collaboration, an Innovative Training Network (ITN), will train future scientists in the art of using carbon dioxide for synthesizing essential molecules in a sustainable manner.

Congratulations to Kathrin H. Hopmann (UiT, coordinator of the new ITN), Ainara Nova (UiO), Belén Martín-Matute (SU), Troels Skrydstrup (AU), Annette Bayer (UiT) and Kim Daasbjerg (AU).

The new network, aptly named CO2PERATE, will have three industrial partners: Evonik, AstraZeneca and Haldor Topsøe, and will collaborate with outstanding European research groups in the field: Ruben Martin (ICIQ), Cristina Nevado (UZH), and Matthias Beller (LIKAT)

15 new PhD positions will be announced in the research groups soon, stay in touch!