Steering Committee Meeting in NordCO2

A digital Steering Committee meeting in NordCO2 was held 17th of August 2020. Present were Kathrin H. Hopmann (UiT), Ainara Nova (UiO), Vidar Remi Jensen (UiB), Jere Mannisto (HU), Egill Skúlason (UoI), Troels Skrydstrup (AU), Sascha Ott (UU), Mårten Ahlquist (KTH), Odile Eisenstein (ICGM), Trine Andreassen (UIT – adm. coordinator).  

New research article!

Congratulations to Ebrahim Tayyebi, Javed Hussain and Egill Skúlason on their newly published article in Chemical Science! Why do RuO2 electrodes catalyze electrochemical CO2 reduction to methanol rather than methane or perhaps neither of those? Abstract The electrochemical CO2 reduction reaction (CO2RR) on RuO2 and RuO2-based electrodes has been shown …