Monthly Seminar: May 2021

This month’s occurrence of our NordCO2 Monthly Seminars series is organised by the University of Oslo and hosted by our leader Assoc. Prof. Ainara Nova. The event includes a lecture by Dr. Aleix Comas-Vives from the University of Barcelona, titled “Theory-Aided Comprehension of CO2 Conversion on Heterogeneous Catalysts”, as well as a talk by NordCO2 PhD student Ebrahim Tayyebi from the Univesity of Iceland.

For more details as well as registration, see our Activities page.


Post-doc Position in Organic Chemistry: CO2 conversion

A 2-year post-doctoral fellowship position is now open within the CHOCO research group at UiT. Field of research: “The Postdoctoral Research Fellow will employ experimental organic chemistry methods to investigate organic and organometallic molecules that can bind and activate CO2. The project goal will be to design enantioselective carboxylation reactions …

Open positions in computational chemistry at UiO

A PhD position and a researcher position are now open at the Centre for Materials Science and Nanotechnology (SMN) at UiO – spread to word to your fellow computational chemists! Both positions can be applied for via the following links: You can always check vacancies at SMN here!