NordCO2 Postdocs:

Dr. Anna Beiler, Uppsala University
anna.beiler@kemi.uu.se

Project: Investigating the mechanism of CO2 reduction in ruthenium-based molecular catalysts.

 

 Dr. Su Hao, KTH Stockholm
suhao@kth.se

Project: Computational simulations on CO2 adsorption, dissociation process and the CO2 reduction. mechanism. Funded by NordForsk.

 

Dr. Maxime Laurans, Uppsala University
maxime.laurans@kemi.uu.se

Project: Elaboration of ruthenium-based molecular catalyst modified-cathode for CO2 reduction.

 

Dr. Pablo Martínez-Pardo, University of Stockholm
pablo.martinez.pardo@su.se

Project: Funded by NordForsk.

 

Dr. Ljiljana Pavlovic, University of Tromsø
ljiljana.pavlovic@uit.no

Project: Modelling of rhodium-metal based CO2-converting catalysts. Funded by the Dept. of Chemistry, UiT.

 

Dr. Xiaoyu Chen, KTH Stockholm
xiaoyc@kth.se

Project: Modelling of hetergenous Cobalt-based catalyst-carbon nanotube system for CO2 reduction. Funded by the Chinese Scholarship Council.

 

Dr. Christina Erken, Helsinki University
christina.erken@helsinki.fi

Project:Synthesis of organometallic complexes and their application in the conversion of CO2 into higher-value products.

 

Dr. Hemlata Agarwala, Uppsala University
hemlata.agarwala@kemi.uu.se"

Project: Mechanistic studies of novel homogenous CO2 reduction catalysts.

 

Dr. Luc Charbonneau,Helsinki University
luc.charbonneau@helsinki.fi

Project:Capture and conversion of CO2 using superbase

 

Dr. Raquel Jimenez Rama, University of Oslo
r.j.rama@kjemi.uio.no

Project: MOF Based Single-Site Cooperative Catalysis for CO2 Hydrogenation. Funded by the Research Council of Norway.

 

Dr. Petra Vasko, Helsinki University
petra.vasko@helsinki.fi

Project: Hydrogenation of CO2 by mixed-metal homogeneous catalysts. Funded by the Academy of Finland.

 

NordCO2 PhD students:

Ashleigh Castner, Uppsala University
ashleigh.castner@kemi.uu.se

Project: Metal-Organic-Frameworks.

 

Morten Tysse, University of Bergen
Morten.Tysse@uib.no

Project: Computational catalysis and molecular design. The purpose of his PhD is to determine reaction mechanisms in reduction processes of carbon dioxide. Financed by the Research Council of Norway.

 

Kristina Sorochkina, University of Helsinki
kristina.sorochkina@helsinki.fi

Project: Metal-free activation of small molecules by employing Lewis acid-Lewis base cooperative reactivity. Funded by the Academy of Finland.

 

Aleksi Sahari, University of Helsinki
aleksi.sahari@helsinki.fi

Project: Activation of carbon dioxide with transition metal complexes. Funded by the Dept. of Chemistry, University of Helsinki.

 

Emi Lagerspets, University of Helsinki
emi.lagerspets@helsinki.fi

Project: Catalytic activation of small molecules with copper(I)-schiff-base-complexes. Funded by the Academy of Finland.

 

Jere Mannisto, University of Helsinki
jere.mannisto@helsinki.fi

Project: Synthesis of heterocycles by organocatalytic activation of CO2. Funded by the Magnus Ehrnroot Foundation, the Foundations of Nylands Nation and the Doctoral Programme in Chemistry and Molecular Sciences at Helsinki University (CHEMS).

 

Simon Pedersen, Aarhus University
ssp@inano.au.dk

Project: Novel organometallic labelling techniques through the use of CO gas. Funded by the Danish National Research Council.

 

Oliver Gedde, Aarhus University
org@inano.au.dk

Project: Transition metal catalyzed cross-couplings and carboxylation reactions. Funded by NordForsk.

 

Joakim Bøgelund Jakobsen, Aarhus University
jbj@inano.au.dk

Project: Design and synthesis of homogeneous molecular transition metal catalysts for electrochemical reduction of CO2 to value-added chemicals. Funded by CADIAC, The Danish National Research Foundation.

 

Samuel Pedersen, Aarhus University
skp@inano.au.dk

Project: Creating new strategies to incorporate CO2 into the synthesis of fine chemicals, using transition metal catalysis. Funded by CADIAC and The Danish National Research Foundation.

 

Juan de Gracia, KTH Stockholm
jadgt@kth.se

Project: Theoretical studies on water oxidation catalysts  interfaces for artificial photosynthesis. Funded by the Swedish Research Council.

 

Alejandro Valiente Sanchez, Stockholm University
alejandro.valiente@su.se

Project: Heterogenous catalysis using metal-organic frameworks (MOFs) and in-situ mechanistic investigations. Funded by Stockholm University.

 

Sarah Seefried, Helsinki University
sarah.seefried@helsinki.fi

Project: Catalytic carboxylations with CO2 mediated by Bi/N Frustrated Lewis Pairs. Funded by the Fortum Foundation.

 

Cuong Dat Do, University of Tromsø
cuong.dat.do@uit.no

Project: Modelling of CO2 activation using FLPs. Funded by NordCO2.

 

Dušanka Golo, KTH Stockholm
dusanka@kth.se

Project: Simulations of CO2 reduction in molecular materials. Funded by the Swedish Research Council.

 

Sri Harsha Pulumati, University of Iceland
shp16@hi.is

 

Narges Atrak

Narges Atrak, University of Iceland
naa6@hi.is

Project: Density functional theory is used to study electrochemical CO2 reduction reaction towards methanol formation on transition metal oxide surfaces in their rutile structure.

 

Ebrahim Tayyebi, University of Iceland
ebt9@hi.is

 

Martin Pettersen, University of Tromsø
martin.pettersen@uit.no

Project: Experimental development of CO2-converting catalysts. Funded by the University of Tromsø.

 

Isabelle Gerz, University of Oslo
isabelle.gerz@kjemi.uio.no

Project: Cu complexes for C-H oxidation for CO2 reduction.

 

Faranak Heshmatnia, Helsinki University
faranak.heshmatnia@helsinki.fi

Project: Catalytic methods for the creation of carbon–carbon bonds using CO2.

 

Liselotte Karulf, Helsinki University
liselotte.karulf@helsinki.fi
Student representative in the Steering Committee

 

Dag Kristian Sannes, University of Oslo
d.k.sannes@smn.uio.no

Project: Conversion of CO2 to light olefins by cascade reactions over bifunctional nanocatalysts. Funded by the Research Council of Norway.

 

Mohammed Eid Safy, University of Oslo
p-msafy@zewailcity.edu.eg

Project: Computational modelling of reaction mechanisms involving metal organic frameworks. Funded by Marie Sklodowska-Curie PhD Fellowships - CompSci.

 

Inga Schmidtke, University of Oslo
inga.schmidtke@smn.uio.no

Project: Catalyst design for CO2 conversion reactions. Funded by the Research Council of Norway.

 

Julia Kolodiazhnaia , Aarhus University
julia.kolodiazhnaia@inano.au.dk

Project: Tuning selectivity for the electrochemical reduction of CO2. Funded by CADIAC, the Danish National Research Foundation.

 

Jussi Lundahl, Helsinki University
jussi.lundahl@helsinki.fi

Project: Main group and transition metal-containing heterobimetallic complexes in small molecule activation and catalytic applications. Funded by the Academy of Finland.

 

Robin Gueret, Stockholm University
robin.gueret@mmk.su.se

Project: Tandem catalysis for CO2 reduction/carbonylation reactions. Funded by the Knut and Alice Wallenberg Fondation.

 

NordCO2 Masters Students:

There are no master students at the moment.

 

NordCO2 Admin:

Dr. Marie-J. H. Halsør, University of Tromsø

nordco2@uit.no